top of page

Meditations on the Stations of the Cross

Lent 2021

The Stations of the Cross at St. Francis were given in honor of the work of Fr. Craig Lister and his leadership in the founding of St. Francis as a parish.  The Stations are hand carved and made from olive wood from the region surrounding Bethlehem, Palestine.

February 24, 2021

Meditations on the first three stations:

  1. Jesus is Condemned to Death

  2. Jesus Receives The Cross

  3. Jesus Falls the First Time

March 3, 2021

Meditations on the next four stations:

4. Jesus Meets His Holy Mother

5. The Cross is Laid on St. Simon of Cyrene

6. St. Veronica Wipes the Face of Jesus

7. Jesus Falls the Second Time

March 10, 2021

Meditations on the next four stations:


8. Jesus Meets the Women of Jerusalem

9. Jesus Falls the Third Time

10. Jesus is Stripped of His Garments

11. Jesus Is Nailed to the Cross

March 17, 2021

Meditations on the last three stations:

​12. Jesus Dies on the Cross

13. The Body of Jesus is Taken Down From the Cross

14. The Body of Jesus is Laid in the Tomb

bottom of page